Some people say international sports events help in world peace. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that sports competitions are make people fling happiness. While it is a commonly held belief that good for world over the long term, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that international sports events have a lot of benefits. To begin with, sporting events can bring good financial benefits to countries. In other words, it is give they people jobs. In addition, that can create ob opportunities and help people express their skills. Another point to consider, global sporting events help spread cultures and introduce people to different traditions. It is also possible to say that people can learn about local traditions. For instance, other communities learn about food and language when they visit the host country. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that international sporting events improve the world in many ways, which is good for everyone.