Many people leave the countryside and their villages and move to the city. Give the reasons for this trend and give problems it may cause.

In today's world, an increasing number of rural dwellers are moving to the city. Cities today seem to be a magnet attracting people. Clearly, many are interested in continuing their lives in an urban environment. This essay will explain the reasons for this trend and outline some potential problems this may cause. On the one hand, there are multiple reasons why people flock to the city. First, it is a new experience and a chance to start over and create a new life. The opportunity for a better life is a very appealing idea. Second, it represents a wonderful future for their children. There are better opportunities for day care and education. Moreover, there is a greater variety of schools, both public and private. Finally, there are far more employment opportunities. For example, it is easy to find work as a labourer or as a professional. Also, there are agencies that assist people in finding employment. However, on the other hand, mass immigration to a city would create a series of problems. First, increasing the population dramatically could result in slums and overcrowding. For example, there might not be enough affordable housing available. Second, this could lead to an increase in crime. Moreover, a rise in social problems, such as theft and personal property damage, might occur. Thirdly, more people would lead to an increase in every aspect of pollution. This includes waste and an increased volume of garbage. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are an abundance of reasons that lead people to move to the city. The potential of a better life looms large. However, this movement could also lead to more big- city problems.