Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many individuals argue that working long hours has more benefits, while others believe that we should spare some time for leisure activities. In my opinion, the advantages outweights the disadvantages. This is because working for long time can have an affect on both the mental and physical health of a person, while leisure activities can help relax your mind. To begin with, working consistently for a prolong period of time can negatively affect both the mental and physical health of an individual. This is because our mind and body gets drained out of energy if we do not take out time for some hobbies or activites other than work. As a result, human body gets tired and eventually lose energy to work for a long time. For example, many people who do desk jobs, such as software engineers, suffer from muscles and eye strain which affect their overall health. Moreover, their mind reaches a saturation point which makes it difficult to concentrate on work. On the other hand, many individuals agrue that working for long hours has several advantages. They believe that working overtime at work creates a positive impression in front of their boss, which help them climb up the success ladder quickly. However, taking out time for leisure activities can help relax their mind and body, which can eventually improve their productivity at work. Consequently, they could focus better and improve their work performance. For example, doing activities like playing table tennis or golf, especially with family members, can help individuals to stays active, refreshes their mind and spend some quality time with their family. To sum it up, it it very important to leave some time for leisure activities rather than working for prolong period of time as human body need break which help the mind and body to relax.