Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills.Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, technological devices, such as computers and smartphones, have become a safety net and everyday assistant for all of us. It is super convenient to communicate, text messages to each other, and look for useful information. However, some individuals think that the excessive usage of these tools can lead to poor reading and writing abilities. Personally, I partly agree with this view as it can also bring certain benefits that I will discuss in the following paragraphs. There are several aspects of why people think that the increasing usage of these devices can be harmful to reading and writing skills. Firstly, the texts' fonts on the Internet are very convenient and easy to read. People can effortlessly go through the text by skimming and scanning for the specific information. Therefore, it can negatively affect their curiosity and ability-of-searching-properly. Secondly, smartphones and computers have functions that can help to write certain words without writing them manually. As a consequence, individuals may lack of finding and correct their mistakes by themselves. Nevertheless, smartphones and computers are beneficial for completing tasks by using them wisely. These tools offer a variety of different possibilities and offers that are undoubtedly effective. By clicking on buttons, many tasks can be completed, making the process efficient and convenient. Therefore, I do not agree that it can be totally harmful. If people use these devices wisely, carefully and in a balanced manner, the consequences listed above may be prevented. The Internet, different articles and statements are advantageous options and answers for people. So, by reading and writing carefully and wisely with a certain aim, people may not be affected by negative consequences. To sum up, it is widely believed that smartphones and computers negatively affect people's reading and writing abilities. However, I think with proper usage, wisdom, and caution, negative possibilities may be prevented.