Demand for oil and gas is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

with the increasing demand for oil and gas,exploring remote and untouched eras has become increasingly necessary. Although this development may provide economic benefits,I believe the environmental disadvantages outhweigh these advantages. Body · 1 On one hand, oil and gas are among the most important resources that contibute to economic growth, many counties depends on these tangible aspects to increase their source of national power. For instance, the United State is ranked as the richest country in the world and its wealth is powered by these natural resources. Therefore,it is essential for growth to search for it. However, there are several other ways for the economy to rise and grow. For example,Saudi Arabia launched a long-term strategy plan called Vision 2030,aiming for reducing the dependence on oil and increase production in other sectors. This would lead to expansion without the need for oil and gas. Body · 2 On the other hand,searching in new locations can negatively impact the environment, digging into the ground and affecting untouched areas. These activities could release harmful gases and chemicals that increase the exposure to environmental risks such as air pollution, thus,not only humans will get affected but also animals and plants. Furthermore,natural places will disappear, even though it is a remote location, it is still part of nature and a huge asset to consider.Eventually,nothing is more important than protecting our environment because it will affect society as a whole.

In conclusion, although the search for new places to gain gas and oil could increase the state powers,it's drawbacks should be considered because it affects the environment, and this disadvantage definitely outweighs the advantages.