Prison is the best punishment for criminals. Discuss. Give reasons for youe answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowlidge or experience

Penal punishment is considered as the best possible outcome for the offenders. This is because they would face the consequences for their illegal actions, and also, it would refrain them to harm the public under detention. This essay will further elaborate these resons in details in following paragraphs. Body · 1 People commiting crimes need to be held accountable for their actions. This would make an effort in providing justice to the public by punishing an offender for commission of a crime. For example, some illicit acts committed by criminals are of extreme nature, and they require sever penal punishment to restore faith in the justice system. Criminal getting incarcerated due to breaking the laws will create a respect in mind of the people for the laws, and it will make people obey the laws efficiently. Body · 2 Additionally, detention becomes a necessity in rarest of rare cases. Some illegal acts are of extreme nature that creates a reasonable doubt in the minds of the deciding authorities, whether granting bail or probation might be proved harmful for the public. As the offenders might continue to commit offences upon their release. So, in such cases incarceration becomes a mandatory aspect to mitigate the chances of illicit acts. For instance, for some criminals, practicing crimes is considered as a job or leisure, it is not committed in error, therefore, upon getting out of public, they might continue it again.

In conclusion, It is responsibility of the justice system to protect the people present in their jurisdiction, and the efficient possible way is to detain the person committing the offences in order to restrict them from doing illegal acts and holding them accountable.