Cutting down forests is a real environmental threat; yet, this is still happening at a great rate around the world. Why do you think forests are being destroyed? Are there any benefits from the destruction of forests?

In today’s rapidly evolving world, some argue that cutting down forests leads to detrimental consequences in the environment and this practice continues at a significant rate around the world. I firmly believe that urbanization play a crucial role in growing this trend, and the practice offers more disadvantages compared to its advantages. Body · 1 One major reason of cutting down forests is that the population of cities has increased considerably. This mainly leads to urban areas becoming crowded and society facing a lack of residential areas. As a result, this practice greatly help cities are expanded and suitable places constructed for people’s accommodation. A relevant example can be observed in Iran, where policymakers by building affordable houses for individuals in the countryside could manage the traffic congestion in towns and provide them with suitable places for living. Therefore, overpopulation in urban areas can play a crucial role in destruction forests in all around the world. Body · 2 However, cutting down forests can offer drawbacks to the environment and people. One major disadvantage is climate change. This phenomenon contributes to disappearing species and destroying ecosystem. Consequently, people face various challenges, ranging from air pollution to destructive floods. As an example, destroying forests in residential areas can result in destructive floods and storms, which threatens society and people’s health. Hence, this destructive trend can considerably cause harmful outcomes in both the community and the environment.

In conclusion, from my perspective, overpopulation significantly contributes to cutting down forests in the world, which leads to a series of detrimental consequences in both the environment and society, such as destructive storms and poor ecosystem.