Stress in the workplace has become a serious issue in many countries. What are the causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to address it.

It is irrefutable to state that the escalating level of stress experienced by professionals around the globe has become a critical concern. This phenomenon is primarily driven by excessive job demand and modern expectations of constant availability. However, this growing crisis can be mitigated by implementing supportive organisational policies and adopting proactive personal strategies. Body · 1 To begin with, the foremost cause is that the companies put too much pressure on employees to finish the work under unrealistic deadlines. In the highly competitive global economy, many companies force their workers to work for longer hours and provide higher productivity within a specific timeline. As a result, staff feel overwhelmed and chronically fatigued. Secondly, the pervasive integration of technology into professional life has blurred the boundaries between work and personal time. For example, individuals use smartphones and messaging applications to send emails or complete simple tasks outside of their official hours. Consequently, they hardly get any time to rest and relax. Body · 2 To address their issue, both the employer and employees should take action to solve this problem. The departments should foster a positive and healthier work environment by setting realistic expectations and achievable deadlines. When companies provide flexible working hours, workers can better focus on their work. Resultantly, it will improve the productivity of the organisation. Moreover, employees should actively manage their personal and professional lives. They should learn to set boundaries between their personal and professional lives to make their life easier and more relaxed. If individuals could try to finish their work at the office, they would have more time for themselves and their loved ones. For instance, staff can get more time to engage in regular exercise, meditation, hobbies, and spend some quality time with their family and friends. Therefore, it will improve their mental health.

In conclusion, companies put pressure on their workers to improve the quality of their work. But unfortunately, people do not feel comfortable working under stress, which significantly decreases productivity. So, it is very crucial to maintain a supportive work environment to protect the well-being of the workforce.