Some people think that patents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that parents should educate their children to be a useful member of society, others consider it is the responsibily of a school. Both sides will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs, and I believe in the foremost statement. Body · 1 On the one hand, children spend their most of the time with their parents. Not only that but also, they have their first learnings from their parents. Therefore, fathers and mothers both play an important role in their growth. As children are like clay, parents can shape them in any form they want. Therefore, it is their responsibilty to educate young people to be a part of the society. Last but not least, they should be well behaved infront of children, as children learn what they see. For instance, Napoleon Bonaparte said, "Give me an educated mother, I shall promise you a birth of civilized, educated nation". Body · 2 On the other hand, school is a backbone of a nation, and after parents, teachers are the responsible for making good citizens. So, school also have a great impact on children, how they will be known in the society. Moral values, civic senses, necessary skills should be taught in schools, under national curriculam. however, nowadays, both parents have jobs, and they do not have required time for their children. As a result, children often get traumatized and lead a unhealty frustrated life. So, it is essential for them to learn healty habits, discipline life from school. Those important expertise makes a children to a good member of a society.

In conclusion, from my point of judgement, I belive both parents and schools have same value for making a children to be a good member of society.