For centuries, importants part of education have remained such as reading, writing, and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill be made as fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree.

For many decades, reading, writing and mathematics are the only three priorities of learning. Some people believe that with the advancement of technology and introduction of artificial intelligence, computers should be the fourth priority for the education system. This aligns perfectly with my view because nowadays, all our day to day problems can be solved online. Body · 1 To begin with, elderly people never had a chance to learn anything about technology because they did not need to. But, from the last 20 years, the usage of computers have risen hundred times more which is why, our whole world exists on computers. Since the older generation did not have access to computers, this sudden surge of technology has made their lives a bit hard. For example, I met an old lady who was shaking and confused because she did not know how to do an online payment for parking and that is actually just a daily life task that she could not do cause it involved computer. If they were taught about the computer programming in school she would have never had this problem. Body · 2 Secondly, due to the rise of Artificial Intelligence usage, many people have successfully broken the system of nine to five and are making a huge amount of money because they know how to take advantage of computer systems and its algorithms. Moreover, the children should definitely know how to use computer from a very young age because they are the future of their country and if they are successful, so will be the nation. Last but not least, if someone want to live a better life they will have to study the computer because there are many different types of employment opportunities, it's an endless path.

To summarize, computers should definitely be an important part of education system due to the rise in technology and everyone should stay updated with the innovations so that they do not have to depend on others.