Some people believe that it is more effective for students to study in a group, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both view and give your own opinion

It is commonly known that method of study is an integral part to improve knowledge in different fields; while some argue that study alone is the better option to prepare an exam, others say that study in groups may help to enhance this preparation. Body · 1 Personally, during my school career I always studied alone, but I think that it depends from person to person. Body · 2 It is generally believed that studying alone have different advantages; one reason for example is that this method may improve focus, as these people have less distractions. Body · 3 Furthermore, another benefit is related to organisation, as people that follow long-term plans may reach their study goals without problems. Body · 4 Conversely, this methodology has an important drawback, which the lack of corrections if you are making mistakes; this could bring to focus on wrong topics and, in the worst of the cases, could lead you yo not pass the exam. Body · 5 On the other hand, people that study in group can bolster different skills, such as fluency or confidence, which are extremely important for an oral exam. Body · 6 Moreover, as I said before, this method has the huge advantage to allow others students to correct your mistakes, which is basically the main reason why students joint efforts to prepare an exam toghether Body · 7 Having said that, there could be different handicaps, because it is generally felt that the consequences of studying with people less prepared may produce an enormously waste of time, which can affect on the whole preparation.

To sum up, although I prefer to study alone, there is not an universal rule about study method, as it depends from human to human.