Some people believe that it is more effective for students to study in a group, while others believe that it is better for them to study alone. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is a common perception among people that, group study is more beneficial for students than self study. I strongly agree with the view that, independent study is more beneficial for learners to concentrate and achieve a certain objective. Body · 1 In these days, due to modernization and global curriculum, individuals prefer to solve their problems of study in a group setting, either in person or via online. A large number of learners believe that they can help each other and clear misunderstanding through sharing knowledge. For instance, if a LLB student couldn't understand a fiscal tax calculation, they can solve the equation and clear their confusion by arranging a study session. Although it is beneficial for some student, others might feel uncomfortable to express their opinion in group sessions. Body · 2 Autonomous learning on the other hand help students to keep focused and concentrated. Without any fear of prejudice and distraction, they can continue their study as long as they want. Additionally, by clearing their doubts regarding any particular subject, they can master their mistakes and get rid of from the spoon-feeding nature. For example, if a student put efforts to clear his doubts with the resources they have, most likely they would not do the same mistake again. Body · 3 Furthermore, Independent learning boost an ndividual's cognitive ability. It encourages a scholarly approach, which can be helpful in their tertiary-education. Nonetheless, artificial intelligence and education related applications are available nowadays to help them to clear any confusion. To illustrate, perplexity is one of the research related artificial intelligence which help individuals to clear doubts in any subject. Therefore, to enhance research ability autonomous learning is praised by many educationalist.

In conclusion, the choice between independent learning and group learning entirely depends upon an individual preference of how they are comfortable. But for proper concentration and enhancing cognitive ability, self study is more preferred, as there are vast amount of resources available.