There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Globalisation has brought many benefits to the modern world. Although, there are those who wish to stop its advancement. This essay will first discuss with those in agreement before turning to the other side. In my personal view, i fully stand with those who say that the modernazation of the human world has brought many advantages, but it does have a couple of downsides to it. Body · 1 One of the benifits is that everyone from all parts of the world can experience the diversity of cultures, and its similarities. This is due to the fact that many immigrants usually bring their culture with them, allowing many residents and tourists in major cities to experience it. One clear example of this happening is the city of New york, that is synonymous with its diversity of ethnicities. With both tourists and businesses wanting to fund this city. that has majorly benefitted its economic value as a city and its nation. Body · 2 On the other hand, one of the many critisims that globalisation has, is that most cultures can get dilueted and ereased, and that is a problem many cities recieve. This is because when people migrate to another nation they might not want to assimulate with its culture, thus leading to its death. For instance, many residents of the city of London complain that their is a lack of endorement to their orignal culture. Therefore, that was one of the reasons that stopped its advancement in the first place.

In conclusion, globalisation has benifited the general human populace, but it does have its disadvantages. And most of the benifits far outweigh the downsides in my opinion.