The teaching situation of teacher and students in a classroom will no longer exist by the year of 2050. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that face to face teaching practise of student and teacher will no longer exists in future. Body · 1 technlogies has become very advanced that it could replace teachers in the classroom. both the sides have their merits and i partially agree with the statement. Body · 2 To begin with, Nowadays many people claim that the virtual platforms are better at teaching than teachers in school. children prefer to learn their subject in visually pleasing ways such as through video and quiz games rather than listening to long duration essays. to exemplify, students can understand the physics subjects better by watching video which help to them to imagine about the concepts but it is not possible while learning through black board. In addition to this, learning through virtual platforms is not only help the student to grasp the concepts faster but also make it in entertaning way like games or puzzles. thus it is possible for technology to replace teachers in context of teaching. Body · 3 however, computers can not provide emotional support to the students. teacher are very good at identifying stregth and weaknesses of every student in their classroom which computers are unlikely to find.They motivate the students to better in exam when students are not confident. for example, if a student feel depressed about exam, teachers can encourage the student by giving practise drills to score good grades. therefore, technolgy can complemented with teaching but can not repalce the teachers in classroom.

In conclusion, both the side have their merits such as easy undersatanding of concepts and providing emotional support to studentd but they can only complement each other rather than replacing teaching situation of teacher and student in classroom.