Some people think that government should ban dangerous sports while others think people should have freedom to do anysports or activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the past few years, there has been an increase in the proportion of people participating in dangerous sports. Some individuals opine that the government should ban these hazardous activities; whereas, others believe that they should have the right to participate in any sport. This essay will discuss both arguments and conclude with my personal opinion. Body · 1 On one side of the argument, people say dangerous sports should be banned, and there are several reasons to support this. Firstly, these activities result in a high count of injuries and deaths. They should be considered as violent. Moreover, this can influence the audience and encourage them to do the same. For instance, children look up to the athletes as their role models and aspire to follow in their footsteps. Body · 2 In addition, it can be said that watching this affects viewers’ behaviour and growth. For example, when children observe their peers engaging in violent sports, they would automatically assume that it is a normal act and it might become a part of their daily life without realising that their actions could harm others around them. There have been several cases where children wrestle violently with their friends, causing injuries to themselves. Body · 3 On the other hand, people say they have the freedom to engage in any sports they like. This is factual and a human right, as they have the freedom to do so. Those who like the adrenaline and dopamine to participate in sports like sky diving should not be restricted from playing them; rather, the athletes should not be forced to play golf, which may not be their strong suit. Body · 4 Moreover, dangerous is subjective in perspective; what one person finds harmful, another person may consider it as fun and safe. To illustrate, people who are scared of heights will find activities like parachuting or paragliding very unsafe, while others could find these interesting and fun.

From my perspective, people are entitled to their own opinions. Therefore, if viewpoints don’t align, the solution should not be the government banning the sport. Everyone deserves the right to choose their own way of life, including the sports they would want to engage in. What seems dangerous for one may be a piece of cake for the other.