Some people believe that schools should teach practical skills such as managing money instead of traditional academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Making money is getting easier and easier day by day, but for teenagers it is still one of the most challenging things in their early life, so many individuals believe that schools should train them in managing money rather than teaching academic subjects. I partly agree with this opinion because handling finances is important to learn, however, academic skills and subjects even more essential in your entire life. Body · 1 On the one hand, making and managing your finances is hard to learn, and needs a lot of time. But it would be easier in the future if you learned it before, like in school. However, there are already this kind of specialized schools in some countries, and they really helping students to be financially elegant in the future. So this is great if schools starting teaching such things. Body · 2 On the other hand, despite these facts, schools must continue teaching basic academic skills. Because these skills and subjects are even more important for persons in their entire lifetime. For example, we must learn how to read and write firstly, and after we should learn some subjects such as math, P.E, physics, computer science, biology, geometry, and other kinds of knowledge that we need in our daily lives.

In conclusion, I would say that training students to managing their money is good, but they can learn it after school, when they grow up. So, school is the place where we learn the basics, and I think teaching academic subjects in schools are even more essential for students.