Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days,the government is more intrested in public transportation such as buses and trains rather than the emergence of new roads. Although, buliding new roads could increase the economical growth.In my opinion,investing in public transportation contributes in heping the environment which is more essentcial. Body · 1 On one hand, buliding new roads will aid in stimulating economic growth, for example,connecting isolated areas with major cities will increase the market size, thus,new road open up new customer basis. However,expanding the capacity will draws more drivers,and in results the cogestion level will increase. Body · 2 On the other hand,investing in public transport such as buses and trains significantly help the environment.By transporting many people at once,they reduce the number of individual cars on the road,which drastically lower the gas emission,and improve the air quality.I believe that this advantage outweigh the disadvantages due to its contribution to society.

In conclusion, although buliding new roads could be benficial for economic growth, but it is not important as contributing to saving the environment.I believe this advantage strongly outweigh the disadvantage