University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree

It is often debated that university students to focus on core subjects or to focus on broder subjects for well rounded knowledge. I agree with the latter proposition and this essay will elucidate the resaon for my support. Body · 1 In this contemporary epoch, companies prefers to employ candiates with well rounded knowledge, this is because of broder range of projects requires skills from various areas. To expound, when a degree earner study subjects from other field they will get more oppourtunities to link their knowledge to core field, this will eventually helps them to standout from other in the eyes recruiters. For example, companies like google hires develepers who have overall knowledge in computer science rather than hiring developer who speacialize in single role. Thus learning range of subjects in university provide knowledge and opputunities from various fields. Body · 2 Learning range of subjects helps students to explore their intrest. There are several new degree that are added to the colleges than in the past and many degree earners enrolled themselves in the university without proper knowledge of these courses. The flexibity of learning other subjects than the core curriculumn helps them to dicover their intrest in other fields. For instance, a computer science students learning about softwares can study about the chip design from electronics department. Therefore, the flexbitility of curriculum are significant for college goers to dicover their areas of intrest which is not possible in singlely focused curriculum.

In conclusion, Learnig about broder subject areas gives flexibility, range of opportunities and well rounded knowlege. I think these are aspects are vital for university students and it is unlikely for students reap these benefits from core focused curriculum.