It is better for students to live away from home while studying at university than to live with parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many college students choose to live in university accommodation, or share flats with friends. In my opinion, it shows that they have reached adulthood, although they find it difficult to keep in touch with their parents every day.One benefit of leaving home to live alone is that young people can develop independence. They are able to learn some life skills, such as doing housework, financial management and handling relationship issues with roommates. With those skills, they find it easier to deal with work. For example, they are able to get everything well organised, if they have the habit of keeping rooms tidy. In addition, it is possible for university students to enjoy more freedom in society, and make more friends. They do not need to go home every day, so they have adequate time for different activities. They can go to the gym with other students, go to lectures, finish assignments in the library, and even do part-time jobs together. In addition to improving social skills, they also have more personal resources to draw upon in the future.One drawback is that children can hardly connect with their parents and their family tie can be weakened. They hardly eat meals with parents so they are not aware of recent news about their family. As a consequence, they are sometimes likely to feel helpless, if some problems are unsolved. This can have a negative effect on their attitudes towards their family life. To sum up, it is a good choice for young people to live without parents, although the choice can have a huge impact on their family life.