In today's world many people own a smart phone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smartphone outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, due to the advancement of technology, people ’s lifestyle has changed. Some people think that people who have smartphones can solve their problems easily and travel anywhere in the world, while some individuals think that owning smartphones can distract people easily and have a bad effect on their health. I think this term has more benefits despite the challenges people will face. On the one hand, digital mobile phones will help people to find the solution to their problems through the internet. To illustrate, some people need the answer to their questions right away when they get stuck in a problem, so smartphones will help them to find their solution with the help of the internet. For instance, as per recent data by The Digital Department of India, 90% people who have smartphones can easily find the solution of their problem by searching on the internet or You tube platform. Thus, people always keep a smartphone with them during hard times. On the other hand, people who don’t own smartphones are much happier than others because they spend most of their free time with family members and make some memories. To clarify, smartphones always distract people, and they always waste their time on social media rather than spending time with family. As a result, family members will never have lovable memories with each other. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, people were mostly at home due to isolation, but they mostly used smartphones at home, which resulted in a higher divorce rate in that particular year due to smartphones. Therefore, smartphones can distract people and cause some problems in families. In conclusion, mobile phones help people to bring them out of the hardest times with the help of the internet, whereas this object also brings serious family problems at home. The advantages of owning smartphones outweigh their disadvantages.