Schools should focus more on teaching students how to be successful in the workforce and less on helping them to achieve academic success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is always an argument that academic excellence does not help in being a better worker and achieving highs in a professional life. I believe that good scores in schools have no corelation in a person's success. In this essay I will explain that how focusing more on practical than theoretical can help students to have better future.  First and formost, life is all about having practical experiances rather than reading from the books. In a recent period, schools are more focused on providing theoretical knowledge to the kids and putting them under pressure of regular exams, homeworks and competitions. In results, the children's IQ are going down because they don't have time to explore the outside world and fulfil their curiosities. On top of it, this impact on their physical abilities and their mental growth. A recent studies shows that Gen Z is the physically weakest generation of all time. Hence, poor health generates poor workforce and this put burden on the nation and raise the cost of medical expenses and social securities. Another factor is that books are no longer required in this era. Advancement in technology brought humans to the level where they have an access to all the information in their hands. When the knowledge is so easy to get why would someone even bother to go to the school? This is the matter of debate where people believe that the insitutions are not functional anymore. But by provinding pratical experiances that can help kids to gain valuable lessons to become ready for the future could justify the value of schools. Future needs smart worker who can make, operate and design machines that can do the hard labour to ease the human life.  In conclusion, educational institutions should focus more on preparing skilled and healty future generation rather than the book worms. This shift could prevent countries to go in financial and labour crisis.