Information technology enables many people to do their work remotely from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new work style?

Nowadays, information technology allow many people to do their work from home. This way has allowed them to do their duties from their homes. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of working remotely from home. On the one hand, there are many advantages of working remotely from home. First, it saves time. People will not be late to work. Also, they can spend more time with their families. Second, it saves transport costs. For example, people who have their own car will save money on fuel. People who don't have car save money on taxis or buses. Finally, it is more comfortable to work from home. They don't have to wake up early to get ready for work. Add to this, it make them feel less stressful. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of working remotely from home. First, people will be less social. For example, they are not going to meet their office friends. Moreover, they are not going to enjoy the meal after the hard work together. Second, at home they will be distracted by their family members. It may be noisy if they have children. In addition, they may use their phones and forget about work. Lastly, there may be technical issues. For example, the internet may cut off at any time. The computer may break down. In conclusion, it is clear that working from home has both advantages and disadvantages. Although it saves time and money, social problems cannot be ignored. However, people should find a balance to be successful.