The tendency news reposts in the media focus on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful for individuals and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that, nowadays social media and news only concentrate on posting problems and emergencies in the media rather than on positive developments and encouraging events, and these might have negative effects on people and society. Personally, I disagree with this idea because this emergency news not only raises public awareness of upcoming diseases and illnesses but also reports issues that encourage people through donations and volunteering. Firstly, reporting emergencies such as health crises and natural disasters plays a vital role in protecting public safety. The quick spread of emergency reports on social media and news might save hundreds of people's lives by informing them about proper ways to cure and take care of themselves. Moreover, in case of disease, the news could inform citizens and people living in a certain area to move to safer places. For example, in 2019 many media companies and social media channels provided a significant assistance by offering proper guidance to avoid COVID-19 infections. Secondly, reporting problems encourages people to help those in need through donations or volunteering. Human society is meant to help each other in cases of emergency, and social media is the best way to be notified about such cases. Nowadays, there are many charity companies around the world, and they are seeking volunteers and donations to help to those with health issues and to build housing for homeless people. For example, the OneStar charity company in Texas gathered enough funding through social media and built living places for homeless people. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea that media focusing on problems and issues might negatively affect individuals and society because it not only helphelps society stay aware of possible troubles but also helps to find contributors to provide assistance to those who are in need.