Many young children are spending large amount of time in front of screens. What are the causes of this and what other problems does it lead to?

Children these days are contributing extended period of hour in front of screens. This is mainly because of the advancement in technology, and they have easy access to use it also, this can create an issue in the overall development of childern. One main reason for spending a significant amount of time on phones is social media with a variety of content which attracts most young children. For example, Instagram, Snapchat and other apps built with new features, such as reels which are quite addictive for Children to spend as much time they want without recognising it is such a waste of their time. Another reason is that some parents want to keep their children entertained as they need to finish their household duties or other work-related tasks without any interruptions. Hence, these can make a child spend extra hours on screening There are numerous problems of this usage which can affect on childs overall performance in each sector of their life, such as educationally, physically, and mentally. These days childern do not spend time on outdoor sports because they prefer to play online games, which direactly impact on a child's brain. As a result, this creates a lack of confidence in making friends or while communicating with others. In conclusion, devoting a large amount of day to screens can highly impact on the cognitive development of childern. Parents ought to restrict their children from social sites; instead, of that childern should contribute that hours to educational purposes to get more advantages.