Nowadays many ecosystems in the world are experiencing problems because large predators are going extinct. Why is this a bad thing? What solution can governments implement to solve this problem?

In recent years, the earth's ecosystem has been imbalanced due to the absences of large predators. This disruptes the foodchain, which has a detrimental impact on ecosystem, and the authorities play a vital roles in introducing measures to solve these problems. One of the compelling reason why unstable ecosystem has a negative impact is mainly because the foodchain will be disturbed. This means that the each animal has a significant role to play, their survival depends upon eachother, and if one of them extincts then this will completely disturbs the foodchain. For instance, when a number of tigers dramatically drops in the forest, the population of deers increases, this create imabalance in nature as forest will no longer be able to cater the increasing population and they will start destorying the grassland. This clearly demonstrates that if the foodchain is not maintained, the nature will not survie. The authorities should ban ilegal hunting and impose heavy fines and penalties to ensure that the number of predators are balanced. These will demotivate people from hunting and killing animals because the consequence of their action is huge for them to pay. For example, the government of Nepal has introduced no hunting policy for rinos in Chitwan, which has protected these species and the number has been increasing each year. Therefore, the concern authorities can solve these problem through strict rules and regulation to encourage everyone to converse wildlifes. Hence, to sum up, extinction of animals interrupts nature's foodchain, whereas, the government can intervent with strict penalties and heavy fine to ensure that the wildlife is conversed.