In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages of reading e-books outweigh its disadvantages

In the contemporary era, a significant number of individuals are prone to read e-books compared to paper books. In this essay, I will touch on both positives and drawbacks of this situation. Nowadays, the younger generation tends to read e-books on digital devices and with help of the modern technology, because of the cost effectiveness. For instance, in recent years, educational institutions are aiming to teach students via online platforms, which demonstrates that well-developed and constructed education system in the world. In addition, using mobiles and social platforms to reading provides faster access than reading in the conventional way. A case in point, using mobiles is more convenient to access information in public spaces. Morever, modern devices are portable and easy to carry where you go and ensure that you can easily obtain any data anytime you want. However, relying solely on e-books can lead to the emergence of certain health issues and cause screen addiction in individuals. Specifically, utilizing digital screens for prolonged periods makes readers liable to suffer from frequent headaches and weakened eyesight. Additionally, the constant notifications on modern devices can have a highly distracting and addictive effect on humans. In conclusion, utilising e-books rather than paper books for reading, ensures direct access to gain information faster but it can also helps to trigger some disorders on health.