In some culture children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disavdantages of giving children this message

In different cultures kids are often told how by trying hard enough they can get everything they want in life. This can help boost their moral to work harder can. Although, this approach can help them but this can also spiral backwards and cause many problems. On one hand, Saying hard work will get them wherever they want is a saying we listen often in school and sports grounds. This gives them a ray of hope that if they put the right amount of work they can get the results they desire. It's a essential motivation tool for kids who wants to play a sport as they get to hear it from there coaches all the time. On the other hand, Even though it can raise their spirit immensely still there is a certain amount of backlash involved too. Sometimes even after putting all the strength a person have into something they still dont get the thing they wanted. In that case i can end up harming their self confidence and also causing various self doubts. To conclude, kids may get to listen it alot that hard woker is the key for everything but there are sometimes when this same motivation can make them fall into hole of anxiety, depression and so on. So i think motivation is a essetial aspect of life but also plaaning for what comes after it is also a considerable thing to do.