Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic. It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should paren ts and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

An individual's core personality and behavioral traits are forged during early childhood; consequently, correcting misconduct and taming a child's temper are just as vital to their development as meeting their basic physical needs for food and shelter. Admitively I belief that punitive measures are required to correct misbehaviour, however many factors should be incount like the age of the child. In this essay, I will be discussing what is allowed and what factors should be considered. Firstly, as all legel authorties states punishment shouldn't be physical by any way of the ways for any age. Secondly researchers found out that children under 3 years old are not able to recognise punishment. That being said, these meausres could be either by negative punishment, which involves removing a privilege, activity, or desired item. Or by timeout which involve putting the child in place where he is not allowed to move or to interact with anybody. On the other hand, extensive research indicates that positive reinforcement, such as rewarding exemplary behavior, is profoundly effective in parenting, as children are highly motivated to replicate actions that yield recognition. In conclusion, both punitive measures and positive reinforcement are highly effective tools for behavioral modification. Parents and guardians must learn to employ these strategies interchangeably, as the success of each method is entirely dependent upon the child’s unique age and personality.