Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been stated that the government and massive corporations make more contributions to fixing the environment than society. I disagree and believe it is wrong to think that normal people cannot provide any support towards the preservation of the ecosystem. They can open fundraisers to gain profit for helping the environment, as well as improving their lifestyle habits regarding recycling and cleaning up trash or anything relating to pollution. First of all, donations can be available across the city to gather income for the ecological area. This can benefit research towards protecting wildlife and safe centres for animals that are struggling due to climate change or unstable environments. For example, many charities are set up around the world in order to spread awareness of the problems that nature is facing and the animals getting affected by these changes. Secondly, individuals can be mindful of their surroundings and clean whatever items they have to dispose of. If more people start this trend of reducing pollution and trash, the more it will boost the safety and purity of nature. In addition, it can give motivation for others to follow the same methods of making sure we take care of our environment. For example, placing trash bins around a place where pollution occurs can prevent substances from entering the ocean or ruining the area. Overall, the habitat can be improved by citizens rather than solely relying on governments and big businesses. People can open charities to support the cause and also inform others not to litter for the sake of nature.