The influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of biodiversity? What solutions can you suggest?

The extinction of thousands of species and the loss of biodiversity is mainly caused by the anthropogenic impact. It is due to the reason that humans excessively use the resources of our planet without any control and responsibility. Big corporations keep industrialising every aspect of the economy, leading to aggressive actions towards nature. By actively calling out firms and the government for their insensitive actions, we as a society can achieve fair and more mindful behaviour towards our planet. As it was mentioned above, the primary cause of the loss of biodiversity is industrialization. Every year the amount of factories that are being built doubles and the scope of work increases as well. During the process a lot of toxic gases are emitted to the atmosphere and a huge amount of waste is generated. These poisonings as a result lead to the extinction of animals and loss of biodiversity in the ecosystem. Moreover, by mindlessly using resources such as water leads to inevitable consequences. For instance, to produce paper, thousands of trees are being chopped leading to deforestation. Moreover, the rise of AI encourages big corporations like Anthropic to excessively use electricity and water. For one input made to ChatGpt gallons of water are wasted. Therefore, the responsibility should also be upon everyday users who make these companies exist in the first place. To restore the ecosystem, these actions can be taken: Firstly, actively speaking up, putting the responsibility on big firms and companies that use the resources mindlessly and harm the environment. Secondly, to be mindful of our everyday choices and how they impact the bigger picture. When we engage with the product of those big corporation we unawarengly contribute to the environmental destruction. Therefore, by boycotting, we can encourage the same companies to shut down and stop the usage of resources.