Some people believe that university education should be free for all students, while others think that students should pay for their own tuition. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every individual should have the right for higher education, but the current capitalistic world takes away that right from some people. This essay strongly agrees with this sentiment, since education free of charge will provide equal opportunities to earn money and it will reduce the overall rate of unemployment in the world. Free education fills the gap between poor and rich by giving access to knowledge for everyone despite their economic background. When equal opportunities are provided for all, all individuals have a freedom of choice. Children coming from poor families can have the power to change the trajectory of their life thanks to education. Furthermore, this will lead to achieving an equilibrium in our societies, because everyone can choose who to be and kick off with the same foundation. If higher education will become accessible to all, the unemployment rate will significantly sink. There will be more qualified and skilled professionals in the job market, since anyone will be able to obtain the needed skills without any impediments like financial situation on their way. Some individuals just don’t have the chance in life, and therefore “the rich will keep getting richer and the poor will stay poor”. In conclusion, university education should be free, since it has many positive impacts on our society. Firstly, people will have the access to knowledge, and therefore, equal prospects to earn money despite their social statuses. Moreover, this will significantly improve the economy of the country, as there will be less unemployment and people will have the chance to escape the poverty.