To meet the growing need for food by an increasing population, a country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that such foods are not only unhealthy but affect the nature too. Discuss both the viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Many individuals think that to match the growth of population, the government should make use of genetically modified foods, whereas I believe these kinds of foods can harm both people and the environment. On the one hand, the government should produce more modified food due to increasing of number of citizens. Engineered foods is considered more affordable than original food. As a result, the government can make more food and invest in other areas, such as developing the infrastructure of transportation system. This action will contribute to improve the country's situation. However, if the ministry starts utilizing of genetically engineered foods, these foods will negatively impact on both civilians and the nature. Nature might be affected by this strategy because it changes the structure of plants, for instance, shortening their lifetime. I firmly believe that the government should not make genetically engineered foods. In conclusion, although there are benefits of making genetically engineered products, this strategy has many disadvantages on the environment.