Sports today is turning into a business and there are companies involved that sponsors sports with ever growing prize money for the sportsmen as a part of their advertising. Some people agree to this because it has a good effect on the world of sports, other disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is a common phenomenon to encounter advertisements during sports. It is frequently debated whether companies should promote their products through international matches or if advertising and businesses involvement in sports has an adverse effect on society. While I acknowledge its adverse effects, I firmly believe that companies' involvement in sports and product placement is essential because it yields far greater long-term benefits for the athletes. A principal argument for supporting the initial perspective involves the concept of its adverse effect on contemporary society. Business organizations and manufacturers promote their products in between international matches, which can disrupt the viewing experience for fans. Additionally, organizers allow harmful products, such as tobacco or liquor, to be advertised by players, by which the youth can be affected. Therefore, critics are opposed to allowing business involvement in sports. Nevertheless, it is equally critical to evaluate the vital role associated with players retirement and improvement of game quality. Players associated with sports devote their entire lives to preparing themselves. But after a certain age they have to retire without sufficient retirement packages. By working as a model or winning high prize money, they can earn a sufficient amount of money for their retirement. Furthermore, a substantial amount of monetary allocation is required to improve the quality of the game and for training purposes. A large portion of which comes from advertisements. In conclusion, after evaluating both perspectives, it is evident that sponsors' involvement in sports has more positive effects on the world of sports. Consequently, the organizers and players should be careful while choosing products for promotion.