More and more people are moving to cities, causing overcrowding and other problems. What are the causes of this trend and what measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Currently urbanisation level is continuously increasing and this is bringing some problems including overpopulation. However there are convincing reasons for this trend. This essay explains those reasons and gives some opinions about how problems should be tackled. One of the most prominent reasons of population increase in cities is better job opportunities. Indeed, in most urban areas, it is obvious that people can find a job with high salary, experienced collegues and working areas in good condition. But, in rural areas especially in countryside, these advantages usually may not be seen and doesn't appeal to people and try to search a job from cities. Another reason is living facilities that are convenient and well-fournished. In appartments of cities today are noticeably comfortable to live. Moreover there are many entertainment places to walk around with family and entertain on holidays. This is why, people prefer to move to cities and live in perfect condition. However, permanent influx of people might cause to overpopulation in urban areas. This leads to shortage of resources because, more inhabitants means more resources and places. In order to solve the problem, a number of jobs should be created by moving some factories or establishing new branches there. What is more, more houses and amusement parks in good quality should be constructed. As a consequence of that local people do not have to move to other cities to work. To sum up, establishing new jobs, better living facilities and entertainment areas can be good solution to preserve overcrowding in cities.