In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, cities are developing at a rapid pace as companies are heavily investing and establishing their offices in the surrounding regions. As a result, people from rural areas are moving to the cities which is negatively impacting the countryside due to the gradual population decline making the cities overcrowded. Cities have become main hubs of migration for people from rural areas in search of employment opportunities. This led to cities becoming over-populated and congested while also dealing with deplition of everyday resources such as water. For example, traffic and pollution levels have become a hassel for the community due to mass migration. Moreover, older people in the countryside are being abandoned or left alone by their familes as they are moving away. Furthermore, resources and properties in the countryside are being ignored due to low population. Due to this, the government is not investing in the developmement of the courntry side and is becoming extremely isolated from the rest of the world. On the other hand, development of cities is giving opputunity to people to make a better future for themselves. They are moving to cities to get better career and businees opportunities and build their lives. This has also enabled people to earn better salaries compared to the countryside and in return achieve financial stability. Additionally, as cities grow, new businnesses are being established which provides more employment and is positiveling affecting many industries. For instance, as more people are moving, the housing industries are gaining record profits and demands. Additionally, the food businesses are establishing new branches in various locations to gain enormous profits. However, the downside of the development leads to far more dere consequences. In conclusion, although cities are providing a better live to people, it’s creating a gap where development is concentrated in one area while the countryside is struggling for resources.