In the past, the older generation were a source of knowledge and experience. Nowadays, the older generation have little understanding or experience of the modern world. Has this had any negative impact on the way the elderly are treated by society and the family? What could be done to solve this situation?

In present time, the modern life has changed many things in negative way. The society and family are mistreating elderly for the same reason. This essay will review the negative impact and solution for this situation. The negative treatment is the one of aspects this issue, such as, how is the society shows less respect for elderly some times. For example, if the old people can't understood how to deal with a social media or how to use internet, they will face less respect for misunderstanding. Furthermore, nowadays most new generation need less for elderly than the past time because they are not a source of knowledge and experience anymore. Recently, the technology is the first path for searching and get information. In addition, the families are a part of this problem when they don't take care of the relationship with their old people and ignoring the communication between them, because they are not expert in modern life and that's why their is a massive gap between those two generations. For instance, in the time of family visits the young adults had their own time together far the elderly. To solve those situations, communities should find ways to make both generations closer to each others, such as, old people should have courses for learning about internet and social media. As a result, they will find topics to share with new generation and talk about it. Furthermore, talk show programs could be a solution to transfer the knowledge from young people to elderly, to keep them on touch with most new things in modern life. In conclusion, life is changing faster than people expect it, and they have to follow the flow to booste their abilities.