tn the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is sometimes proposed that online sources of information will be used by people for reading purposes which will be free of cost,rather than purchasing books and newspapers in the printed form. In my opinion this absolutely seems to be happening in the near future. In today's fast paced and digital world where every piece of information is only one click away from us, readers have become used to getting the news on their smart screens. Firsly,it is an effecient way of getting latest news and updates of what's happening all over the world, rather than waiting a whole day for newspapers to arrive on their doorsteps and provide them with the same information. Majority of the news broadcasters and channels have also gone online providing instant news to the consumers. Most number of books which are available online have to be bought through paid sources.So these books have not become absolutely free yet.I am not seeing it happening in the upcoming years.Another benefit that online readers get is that they don't always have to carrye bulky books and magazines in order to enjoy them. On the contrary, readers who have been using traditional ways of sources don't find it amusing or entertaining to go to a website and read via their screens. These people argue that real essence of story or a novel could not be enjoyed if it is not printed on paper. This group mostly includes our elder generation who have been brought up by reading books traditionally on paper. In conclusion, I believe that newspapers are likely to become less popular as online sources provide faster and more convenient access to information. However, printed books may continue to exist because many readers still prefer the traditional reading experience and because much online content is not available free of charge.