Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged that a significant increase in spending money and time to stay updated has become popular among juveniles. While they spend extravagantly money on brand-new clothes and the latest technology, I firmly agree that since they want to become popular among their friends and keep up with the latest technology, they spend a large amount of money on clothes and gadgets. This essay will elaborate on my position with relevant arguments and examples. The foremost reason to support my view is that being popular plays a crucial role in influencing young people's shopping behaviour. As people show off their new clothes and recent fashion trends on their social media accounts, they gain an extremely high number of likes from their followers that genuinely excites adolescents and influences their behaviour, leading them to buy unnecessary clothes to gain popularity. For instance, with the rapidly increasing number of accounts on TikTok, young people feel pressured to create new content in which they show off their recent purchases to draw attention and gain followers. Therefore, they have to invest considerable effort and spend excessive amounts of money to gain popularity. Furthermore, another reason to justify my stance is that technological advances such as AI have become a widespread tool that enable people to assist in completing daily tasks. As techonlogy companies try to develop more technology-integrated solutions for our lives, they show off their state-of-the-art technologies everyday. As a result, young people use AI tools in their lives to support their academic research or to entertain themselves by using these new tecnologies, they are forced by tech to purchase more tools to stay updated. To illustrate, companies such as Apple and Samsung, they hold events where they depicts some prestations about their new advancements. Therefore, people think that they have to follow these new updates and spend an excessive amount of money. In conclusion, while some people believe that spending on brand-new clothes and updated technology is a vital necessity, I firmly maintain that this excessive spending is unnecessary — young people are simply driven by the desire for popularity and pressured by tech companies to stay updated.