These days, many students rely on AI to complete their school assignments. Do the advantages of using AI in education outweigh the disadvantages?

Artificial intelligence went viral last year and became a significant part of life of many people. Nowadays, students use AI to make their homeworks. I think that advantantages of using AI in education do not outweigh the disadvantages. Because it brings more harm despite of being time-consuming and easy to use. To begin with, AI do not facilitate the understanding of the topic. When students use AI during studying, their critical thinking gets lower because they do not put in enough effort to think by themselves, and it leads to low performance on exams. Also, since they get used to receiving the results fast, waiting, putting their attention on desired goals gets harder and may develop ADHD. Besides that, it brings concern about future workforce-quality due to the the frequency of completing assessments despite AI detectors, which are simply not sufficiently developed. Therefore, AI brings more harm to kids due to incorrect usage. Although, using AI properly would make studying easier. Planning the day, assignments and learning with AI to detect the mistakes in order to avoid them would make the study plan better. It is not time saving but also would facilitate teachers' work by removing simple questions and focusing on harder ones. If students would prepare for the lessons and do their homework on time without fully using AI, it would enhance their performance on exams and college enrollment. Additionally, it would remove unnecessary anxiety and stress while preparing for exams. In conclusion, instead of moving from one extreme to another extreme, it is better to use AI properly. A conscious way of using AI would help for students, which is their main purpose.