Health services are the basic necessity for a person. Private companies have made the health services quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

In this modern era, it is undeniable that with the help of good health services, people are living longer lives than before. Although due to the increasing cost of health services by private firms, poor people lack access to care and the inflation rate is getting higher, while there is advancement of technology and the number of staff for each patient is increased. I think, there are more advantages of this notion than its disadvantages. On the one hand, due to the higher prices of health services, poor people are lacking from this services. To illustrate, poor people mostly don’t have enough money to go to expensive hospitals, and when they get injured or sick, they are mostly scared to spend a lot of money in these hospitals. For instance, as per recent reports by the World Health Organisation, 80% of poor people are dying due to less money or they come under debt after going to expensive hospitals for a cure. Furthermore, to cover the cost of these expensive hospitals, other businessmen also raised the money to recover that cost by which caused the inflation rate to increase. On the other hand, there is a lot of development in technology because hospitals are making good money from patients, and they invest that money to develop more technology for the welfare of their patients. For example, Fortis hospital in India is a fully developed hospital with high-tech technology, and that is the only hospital in India which can also cure cancer diseasesalso with the help of technology. Additionally, when hospitals charge more money from their patients, they also provide good services to them, such as providing more staff to their patients and taking care of them 24 hours a day. In conclusion, by charging high cost of health services by private companies makes life hard for poor families and increases the inflation rate, whereas introducing more technology for patients and providing more staff to their patients for better care. Therefore, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.