“Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world.” Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children are the future of any nation. In this modern era, advanced technology distracts youngsters from exploring nature.Many children invest their precious time in devices, which affects their mental and physical health. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss both perspectives and present a conclusion. To begin with, the new generation spends most of their free time on digital devices by playing online games, scrolling reels and videos. The excessive use of technology can harm children's well-being. It makes them sit in one place for a long time, because of this physical activity is zero. As a result, the rate of obesity is rapidly increasing in young people. Obesity may cause lots of diseases, like diabetes, high blood pressure and anxiety. For example, many doctors believe that excessive use of mobile cause weak vision and a lack of concentration. Moreover, children who rarely spend their time in a natural environment have weak immunity because they are less physically active and have limited exposure to fresh air and sunlight. Alternatively, children who are exposed to nature are generally calmer and mentally as well as physically stronger. For instance, doctor Stiven says in his thesis that those children who spend their valuable time playing outdoor activities and feel close to nature are stronger, the movement of the body is robust, and the system. To conclude, an excess of anything is harmful. Advanced technology has significant advantages, but unlimited use of devices can have negative effects on young people. It may create a lot of health problems. Nature is beautiful, so it is important for mankind to take exposure to it and get the breath of fresh air to stay active and healthy, as they are responsible for a strong future.