Many people in cities live alone or in small family units instead of with extended family. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

People in cities mostly live alone instead of living with thier extended families, in these paragraphhs i will be discussing this development Most of the people prefer to live alone, and this could be happping for a lot of resaons, let's discusse it in the next paragraphs.. In my opinion, this is a positive development because it helps to keep your privacy safe, by living with your nearest family, since it makes you feel comfortable to say or do anything without feeling juged by someone in your own home. So this mostly happen due to the famliy prefernce. This could also be happening because of the high prices in houses and appartments if you live in big cities, so people have to take small houses and live with thier small family even if they prefer to live with thier extended famliy. There could be a problem with this situation, when the whole family is comfortable living with their extended family except for one or two of the family members so they would disagree with thier decission, esspecially since Home is most important place to feel comfortable in, so these two members would face some difficuleties in their daily routins, and they will always be in a bad mood, and it would affect everyone living in the house until they get married and leave the house. To conclude, it depends on the family themselfves to decide wether to live with their small family or with their extended family based on their abilities and their preferences.