The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that science improvements is more advantageous to human beings' lives than it is to other aspects. I completely agree with this opinion and that scientists have made our life easier by focusing on our needs. First of all, I believe that enhancing scientific knowledge in the medical field will have positive outcomes. Doctors rely on science heavily and they work hard to reduce diseases, that cause death to patients, by doing experiments and researchers. For example, if they aim to find cures for illnesses, they will have to focus on how to improve science in order to service us. That is why I think that science's main priority should be to make individuals live with statifaction and happiness without otherthinking about negative issues. Secondly, as our world is globalising, more positive changes are needed to science in order to save our environment from detrimental effects. The planet is suffering from reckless and selfish behaviours that can be stopped by doing scientific work. For instance, the discovery of inventions such as stainless-steal bottles that prevent water pollution and the killing of sea creatures, can help us greatly. If the purpose is to improve other things, that are not related to people, environmental disasters may appear. Thus, science improving will result in excelling people's lives. To conclude, I strongly believe that human beings are more crucial than animals or technology. Science's goal, in my opinion, should be to help us and to give us a sense of fulfilment.