Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore, every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every individual should have acess to clean water. So, every home must given acess to a free water supply. I agree with tha fact that clean water is a basic human right, but I strongly disagree with the view that every home should have acess to free water supply because, facilitating free water for everyone is complex, expensive and difficult to maintain. One major reason I am against with this view is that, there are billions of people in the world and providing access to clean water for everyone is expensive due to the labour costs, installation costs and maintainance costs. Not only that, People always try to cheat the system. So we will need a additional system to monitor the water usage and to find people who violate the fair usage. For example, preventing people from using the home water supply for business purposes. To avoid this, we will need to do continues inspection of each home. As a result, this will cost a lot of money, effort and time. Another reason why I dont support this argument is that, there are only limited amount of clean water available around the world. So even if we implement a fair usage policy, most of the individuals will not consider about the water wastage sufficiently at their home. A clear example of this is that during the pandemic, in my country, people were given face masks for free. After the pandemic a lot of people were found with piles of masks at their home. As a result, If we provided clean water free of charge the water wastage will be risen significantly. In conclusion, Although access to clean water is a basic human right, facilating free water access for everyone is not practical and it is extreamly difficult maintain.