(2024) Some people think that family has the most important influence on children’s development, while others believe that factors such as TV, friends, music and books have a more significant impact. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people, family plays a significant role in the growth of children, however, others reckon that television, peers, music and books have considerable effect on their development. This essay agress that family has vital influence on their behaviour and personality, but other factors also impact them in direct or indirect way. Family has invitable impression on children as they spend alot of time with parents. Kids spend their early life with parents, which is crucial stage of their age to learn anything. They get information about moral values and discipline from their guardian to be a civilized person in society. As described in an article of India, indian children usually spend most of the time with parents and they become good citizen of country by getting knowledge about their culture and society. Hence, family has very imperative influence on the lives of children in direct way. Watching Televsion, spending time with companions, listening music and reading books also has impact on the daily life of children. They grasp good and bad things from televsion because some serials and movies promote violence, whereas sometimes content in books is not appropriate according the age of children, it may influence adversly. Music also promotes uncivilized content in society as others factors on children development. For instance, a survey conducted in Canada, reveals that children who passed their time with parents become more socialised, disciplined persons rather than who usually indulge with others factors such as Tellevision, music, peers and books. Therefore, spending time with others factors can be deterimental for the growth of offsprings. In conclusion, families can make children ideal citizens of nation certainly by shaping their personalities with good ettiqutes and discipline, however, other factors have bad influence on offspring's growth since these may not be according to thier age and which might negatively effect them.