Many people think that obesity is the biggest health threat facing people today. Others believe that smoking, drugs, and alcohol are more dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern society, whilst opponents discern that obesity has become a threat for all over the world, proponents hold a different view that smoking, drug addiction, and excessive drinking alcohol are more dangerous for both individuals and the community as a whole. I am a staunch believer that cigarettes, tobacco and alcohol are the most danger element for society, especially among teenagers. On the one hand, with the accessibility and availability of street meals, numerous people tend to eat junk food because of the long working hours. In other words, a plethora of people prefer to eat at work and also buy street-prepared meals because they are cheap and delicious. However, according to sedentary lifestyles with the increase in desk jobs and the lack of exercise, that will definitely lead to health problems such as diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, and hypertension. Thus, overeating is a considerable concern for developed and developing countries. Additionally, with marketing campaigns can be used to eliminate the spread of death and improve the quality of life for individuals and society. On the other hand, numerous youngsters are addicted to tobacco, substance abuse, and drinking alcohol. To illustrate, when teenagers are invited to concerts or events, they imitate modern lifestyles that will definitely affect the youth’s mental health and productivity level. Moreover, the percentage of deaths will increase due to the rising number of road accidents and illnesses related to cognitive function. Hence, what can be said is that drug addiction and nicotine are undoubtedly more dangerous for the community. In conclusion, after highlighting the above–mentioned points, it can be reiterated that obesity is considered a second reason for death after addiction. I am of the belief that drug abuse poses a threat than gaining weight for individuals and the community.