Fast food is very popular these days and many people depend on fast food as their main meals. What are the advantages and disadvantages of eating fast food?

In the today's fast-paced world, people consume enormous amount of fast food that constitute a large portion of their diet. While some individuals believe that it has some benefits, I strongly believe that fast food has a negative impact on people health because harmful substances in these food result in the risk of health conditions. One major advantage of consuming more fast food is that it boosts happiness levels in the body. This is because convenience food has a massive amount of sugar, which directly changes the brain's functions in a positive way. As a result, when the brain receives this positive signal, the person feels a sense of relief. For example, individuals who prefer eating fast food feel more positive and happier after they finish their plate instead of eating healthy vegetable bowls. Therefore, there is a strong link between happiness and consuming fast food. However being a big fan of convenience food, leading people to become more vulnerable to health issues. Because fast food companies use very harmful substances to extend their shelf life, these perservaties directly are consumed by customers,leading them to have health conditions. To illustrate, recent studies show that the population in the U.S. suffers from health conditions such as obesity due to consuming a massive amount of fast food. Hence, fast food has a detrimental effect on people's health. In conclusion, while some people believe that convenience food has some advantages, I firmly maintain that consuming more fast food leads people to irreversible health conditions. These disadvantages outweigh the advantages.