Multicultural societies in which there are a mixture of ethnic people bring more benefits than drawbacks to a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that multicultural societies, in which there is a mixture of ethnic residents, bring more benefits than disadvantages to a country. I partly agree with the view because people of different ethnicities, who might be immigrants, could bring different cultures to society, yet those differences could also lead to conflict. First of all, a mixture of ethnic people brings a country more opportunities to experience differences, such as foreign foods and festivals. Obviously, for immigrants, the easiest way to start a new life in a new place is to do what they used to. Normally, the new business is often related to their culture. Therefore, they would bring their culture into where they lived as well. For example, in Tokyo, Japan, there are a lot of Indian immigrants now. At first, they were working in Japan just as employees, but with the population growth, people tried to become owners instead of staff. Thus, the easiest way was to open an indian curry restaurant. These restaurants not only fulfil Indian residents' appetites but also bring different food cultures into Japan. Moreover, the residents in Japan can enjoy different cultures. However, cultural differences still remain. For instance, in India, people usually eat with their hands, while in Japan, people commonly use chopsticks. Those who are unfamiliar with Indian traditions may question the hygiene of eating by hand. This shows that even when cultures become more connected, people may still misunderstand or judge customs that are different from their own. In conclusion, I think the countries with multiculturalism could always bring something interesting, such as food. Nevertheless, it might also come with conflicts and fights. Therefore, people should respect others' cultures and adjust their mentality to accept differences.