Traffic congestion has become a serious issue for many cities around the globe. What are the effects of traffic congestion? How could this issue be resolved?

Nowadays, traffic gridlock has become a huge problem for urban areas across the world, mainly because of lack of state-of-art-infrastructure. The government should pay attention on this problem gradually with making comfortable daily commute system. To start with, state-of-art-infrastructure is the main aspect of reducing the traffic jam in the city. If the roads are crowded and not well-connected driver can face the gridlocks especially, in the center of the city. For example, Delhi’s crowded roads in India are quite crowded not only for vehicles but also for pedestrians, as well as well-connected roads in India, the vehicles are staying in a congestion for hours. As a result, it may be occurred to huge gridlock after that we can face road rages and traffic accidents. In terms of solution, government should invest more in well-connected networks to improve daily commute not only for who use public transport but also car drivers, It should create modern traffic examine system to let traffic light according to situation not to timer. For example, in China in countryside traffic light for train and for cars one and it works suing AI, if it has chance to accident with train, light colored to red for cars. Therefore, cities can prevent huge gridlocks with modern state-of-the-art-infrastructure. In conclusion, individuals are facing problems with traffic congestion across the world in cities it is because of old well-rounded roads and create new system of daily commute system. However, with all facilities (traffic lights using AI, state of the art infrastructure) cities may reduce the percentage of traffic jams.