Some people think that competitiveness is a positive quality, while others believe that it can have negative effects on individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While certain individuals believe that competitiveness is an advantageous trait, others argue that it can have a negative impact on people. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, competitiveness is one of the most important aspects of our lives. A competitive spirit can motivate people to achieve their goals and improve their skills. When individuals compete, they start working harder to develop new skills or to progress on what they already have. Mistakes and shortcomings they made the last time help them to understand their weaknesses and correct them. For example, in sports, athletes train much harder when they have strong opponents, and they will keep trying to become more powerful in the sport. On the other hand, competitiveness can bring negative emotions for some people who are jealous and angry because others are much better then them. Nowadays, a huge part of society is becoming more and more aggressive and more easily influenced by emotions, losing control of themselves. That kind of people usually can not progress at all, they lose their minds because of their own mistakes, and instead of learning and correcting defects, it's much easier for them to violate someone due to their own losses. In conclusion, while a competitive drive can motivate people to work harder and achieve success, it can also lead to high stress levels and negative emotions. In my opinion, competitiveness is a good quality, but only if individuals maintain a healthy balance and avoid hurting their relationships with others.